Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter


Southeast, South Central Regions to Hold AMA Board Elections

Individual Members Can Apply to Run

AMA members in the Southeast and South Central regions of the U.S. may apply to run in the coming election for the AMA Board of Directors. The Southeast seat is held by Ken Ford, who has reached the end of his term; the South Central region is represented by Tony Moseley, whose term is also ending.

AMA members who live in Kentucky, Tennessee, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Alabama, Georgia and Florida are eligible to apply to run for the seat representing the Southeast region. Members who live in Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Texas, Louisiana and Mississippi can run for the South Central region position.

Deadline for applications is Sept. 1, 2020. The election will be Dec. 15 through Jan. 15. For application information, email or call (614) 856-1900, ext. 1283.

The AMA Board of Directors includes 12 members—six elected by individual members, four elected by business members, and two at-large members appointed and ratified at the annual national AMA member meeting.