Welcome to History

Six Inductees Join The AMA Motorcycle Hall Of Fame


Six new members were inducted into the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame during a December gala at the Hilton Columbus/Polaris in Columbus, Ohio.

The 2018 inductees are four-time AMA National Enduro Champion Terry Cunningham, stunt rider Gary Davis, flat track and road racing tuner Skip Eaken, MotoGP World Champion Nicky Hayden, flat track racer Clifford “Corky” Keener and pioneering motorcyclist Mary McGee.

The 2018 American Honda AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony was attended by hundreds of motorcycle enthusiasts, as well as friends and family of the inductees. The event also served as a fundraiser for the American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation, which helps fund the Hall of Fame.

Attendees were treated to the unveiling of two custom Honda motorcycles that celebrate the life of American racer Nicky Hayden, who died in 2017 from injuries sustained in a bicycle crash.

American Honda donated the two motorcycles, a 2018 Honda CBR1000RR and a 2018 Honda XR650L, which were customized by Tony Prust of Analog Motorcycles and Jason LeCavalier of Artistimo Customs.

Throughout 2019, the bikes will tour to select events and be on display at the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame on the AMA campus in Pickerington, Ohio, before being raffled to raise funds for the American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation.

During the induction ceremony, those gathered also honored the memories of AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame members who recently passed away: Michael Farabaugh, John Parham, Tom White, Bruce Brown, Derek “Nobby” Clark, Johnny Gibson, Gavin Trippe and Vaughn Beals.


American Motorcyclist FEBRUARY 2019