American Motorcyclist March 2018

AMA Board of Directors News

Moseley Wins Reelection; Hosbach Replaces Brenan

L-R: AMA President and CEO Rob Dingman, then board members Russ Ehnes, Mark Hosbach, Maggie McNally-Bradshaw, Gary Pontius, Jerry Abboud, Roger Pattison, Paul Puma, Tony Moseley, Ken Ford, Russ Brenan, David Foley. Not shown are board members Jeff Skeen and Robert Pearce.

Tony Moseley won reelection to the AMA Board of Directors in voting that ended Jan. 15.

Moseley’s challenger for the South Central Region seat was Nancy Broen of Georgetown, Texas.

“The motorcycling industry provided me a living, as well as a wonderful pastime, for 30 years,” Moseley said. “I’m happy to give back to the motorcycling community in any way I can by serving a second term on the board.”

Moseley, of Fort Worth, Texas, has served on the AMA Board of Directors for three years. He is retired from Kawasaki Motors Corp. USA.

His term expires in 2020.

Also in January, Mark Hosbach of Franklin, Tenn., assumed the remainder of Russ Brenan’s term on behalf of AMA Business Member Kawasaki.

Hosbach is a regional sales director for the south and oversees Kawasaki’s fleet and government national sales. He has been with Kawasaki for 17 years and has worked in the powersports industry his entire professional career.

Hosbach also served as off-road series promoter of the AMA Winter Hare Scrambles Series from 1986 through 1995, when it was the largest AMA non-national off-road series in the country.

Hosbach is a 40-year AMA Life Plus Member.

The AMA Board of Directors includes 12 directors: six elected by individual members, four elected by business members and two at-large directors appointed by the board and ratified by individual members.