2019 ISDE Trophy teams announced

10 Riders To Compete In Portugal In November

The U.S. Trophy team riders join 21 club team riders as the United States’ official entry in the 94th FIM International Six Days Enduro.

Ten riders have been selected to represent the United States at the 2019 FIM International Six Days Enduro in Portimao, Portugal, Nov. 11-16.

The riders will compete as the U.S. World Trophy, Junior World Trophy and Women’s World Trophy teams.

The U.S. World Trophy Team last won the ISDE in 2016.

The 2019 U.S. World Trophy Team includes: Ryan Sipes of Ekron, Ky., KTM 250 XC-F; Kailub Russell of Boonville, N.C., KTM 350 XC-F; Taylor Robert of Scottsdale, Ariz., KTM 450 XC-F; and Steward Baylor of Hodges, S.C., KTM 500 EXC-F.

Sipes was the 2015 ISDE overall winner. Robert was the 2016 ISDE overall winner. Russell is a six-time Grand National Cross Country Series champion. And Baylor is the 2018 Kenda AMA National Enduro Series NE Pro1 Class Champion who has competed at the ISDE five times. He replaced Russell on the 2018 squad when Russell was unable to participate due to an injury.

The 2019 U.S. Junior World Trophy Team, made up of riders age 23 and younger includes: Josh Toth, of Winsted, Conn., KTM 250 XC-F; Grant Baylor, of Belton, S.C., KTM 450 XC-F; and Ben Kelley, of Harwinton, Conn., KTM 450 XC-F.

All three riders where members of the 2018 U.S. Junior World Trophy Team. Toth finished fifth in the E1 Class and Baylor and Kelly finished eighth and 11th in E2 in 2018.

The 2019 U.S. Women’s World Trophy Team includes: Jordan Jarvis of Clayton, N.C., Yamaha YZ250FX; Brandy Richards, of Lake Havasu City, Ariz., KTM 250 XC-F; and Becca Sheets, of Circleville, Ohio, KTM 250 XC-F.


2019 ISDE Club team members announced

21 Amateur Riders To Represent Their Country

Twenty-one amateur off-road riders will live the dream of representing the United States in international motorcycle competition at the 94th running of the FIM International Six Days Enduro, Nov. 11-16 at the Autodromo Internacional do Algarve in Portimao, Portugal.

The riders have been selected for the U.S. Club teams. To qualify, riders participated in two, three-round series, with western events in California, Idaho and Nevada and eastern events in Mississippi, Michigan and West Virginia.

The top seven riders, plus one senior rider (age 40 or older), in each series, qualified for the ISDE Club team rosters. Additional Club team members were chosen by the U.S. ISDE Committee, based on series participation and individual event results.

The qualifying riders will be organized into teams, which will be announced as the event draws closer.

The riders from the West are  Dante Oliviera, Hollister, Calif.; Jacob Argubright, Lake Elsinore, Calif.; J.T. Baker, Shingle Springs, Calif.; Joshua Knight, Ogden, Utah; Clayton Hengeveld, Flagstaff, Ariz.; Austin Serpa, Minden, Nev.; Nic Garvin, Long Beach, Calif.; and Jayson Densley, Fairfield, Utah (40+).

Riders from the East are Nathan Ferderer, Minneapolis, Minn.; Thorn Devlin, Tamaqua, Pa.; Tyler Vore, Chesterton, Ind.; James King, Hot Springs, Ark.; Anson Maloney, Grass Valley, Calif.; Anthony Krivi, Mount Olive, Ill.; Nathan Rector, Rogersville, Mo.; and Brian Storrie, McKinney, Texas (40+).

Riders selected by the committee are Ricky Russell, Duvall, Wash.; Austin Walton, Sparks, Nev.; Blayne Thompson, Phelan, Nev.; P. Trent Whisenant, Hoover, Ala.; and Paul Krause, Irvine, Calif. (40+).