American Motorcyclist August 2018

A U.S. Club Team Announced For 2018 FIM International Six Days Enduro

21 Riders Selected Through AMA Qualifiers And By Committee

The selection process has been completed and the 21 riders who will make up the U.S. ISDE Club teams have been named.

The Club team riders are to join the U.S. World Trophy Team, the U.S. Junior World Trophy Team, and the U.S. Women’s World Trophy Team at the 2018 FIM International Six Days Enduro at Vina Del Mar, Chile, Nov. 12-17.

Selections were based on the riders’ performance in one of two three-round qualifying series. The top seven riders, plus one senior rider, qualified for the ISDE club teams. Additional Club team riders were selected by the U.S. ISDE Committee, based on individual event results and series participation.

Riders who qualified in western states events are Ty Tremaine, of Gardnerville, Nev.; Jake “JT” Baker, of Shingle Springs, Calif.; Kendall Norman, of El Cajon, Calif.; Ryan Smith, of Pinon Hills, Calif.; Ryan Kudla, of Upland, Calif.; A. Jared Schlapia, of Nampa, Idaho; and Dante Oliveira, of Hollister, Calif.

In the E4 40+ Class, multi-time gold medalist and five-time AMA National Hare and Hound Champion Destry Abbott of Peoria, Ariz., joins the team.

Riders qualifying from the eastern states competitions are Tyler Vore of Porter, Ind.; James King of Hot Springs, Ark.; A.J. Lehr of San Carlos, Calif.; P. Trent Whisenant of Hoover, Ala.; Drew Lehr of San Carlos, Calif.; and Talon Soenksen of Fife Lake, Mich.

In the E4 40+ Class, Jayson Densley, of Fairfield, Utah, won every round he entered, qualifying him to join the team.

The U.S. ISDE Committee selected Adam Froman of Crestwood, Ky.; Travis Coy of Pleasanton, Calif.; Colton Wilkes of Poland, Ind.; Nicholas O’Bryant of Chillicothe, Ohio; and Cooper Abbott of Peoria, Ariz.

Joining the E4 team for his 15th ISDE is Brian Storrie, of McKinney, Texas.

The 21 qualifying riders are to be organized into teams, which will be announced at a later date.